A Friend From God

Standard

I believe God puts every person you meet in your life for a reason. Why? I don’t know, but God does.

It took me a while to realize this, but I’ve been taking a lot of the most important people God gave me in my life, like my family, for granted. It wasn’t til the problem became overwhelming, when I realized I really did have to start changing my actions.

I turned to one of my best friends for advice. And everything she said ACTUALLY MADE SENSE! I believe God gave me my best friend for reason. A reason that’s even bigger than I can possibly imagine! And I’m SO very thankful for her.

“A man of many companions may come to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.” – Proverbs 18:24

God gave her to me so I could become the person He wanted me to be!She helped me understand how to fix my relationships with my family and my other closest ones. She helped me realize what I was doing wrong!

With the advice my friend gave me, I’m slowing trying to change, and I really can feel it! After my friend gave me the advice, I couldn’t stop smiling. I could feel God in me! I just knew everything was going to be alright with time with God. And whatever happens, it’s God’s plan!

“In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps.” – Proverbs 16:9  

God knows what’s going to happen. He’s given everyone in your life to you for a reason. Whether it’s for temptation, love, good influence, or even just an acquaintance, it’s for a reason. All we can do it trust God!

I also found that in times of trouble, it’s easy to just vent to God! It’s a great feeling after you have. I usually feel like all my troubles are gone. Free!

I LOVE GOD! And I can really feel him working in my life right now. I just hope I can be a better person so I can fulfill what He wants me to do in my life, and do what’s right in his eyes.

I heard this somewhere: “Isn’t it amazing how we serve a God we can’t exagerate?” Yes, it truly is. : )

-Salomee(:

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

