Paying Attention

Standard

Lately, God’s shown to me how to trust him, and just let him guide the path. And I’ll tell you, it feels great! It makes you feel like everything is going to be alright because it’s God’s plan, not ours. He knows what he’s doing, and we don’t need to worry about it! But here’s the thing, we do need to pay attention to what he’s doing in our lives so we can learn.

And that’s the part I’m having trouble with. Paying attention. I trust God, and I feel like I’m letting him lead my life, but I also feel like I’m not paying much attention to my life. I’m not paying as much to God as I should be. I’ve been rushing my time with God, wasting my time for other useless things, and I’m not spending enough time with the things that matter to me.

Why? I don’t know. This might be the way I learn to start paying attention, by realizing it! But here’s one thing I do know: I need keep my head looking up, looking up to God! …Not looking down on the road while God leads me. I need to know what exactly he’s doing. Be careful how you interpret that though. I don’t mean I need to know what God is planning for me in the future. What I mean is I need to be able to understand what I’m learning, or what God is trying to teach me through what He’s given me or putting me through. …If that makes any sense, haha. 

I think something that will help me is just recognizing that God is THE God, the one and ONLY God.

“Be still and know that I am God.” – Psalm 46:10a

By doing this, I’m praying that God will help me pay attention to him. Him and only what he wants me to pay attention to.

I really believe that everything happens for a reason — God’s reason, and that God’s guiding me down his path. But I also believe that I haven’t been giving enough attention to what needs attention.

I feel like talking to God, so I’m gonna. ( :

I LOVE GOD! : ) ) )

-Salome

Leave a Reply

