Worries?

Standard

Okay…this one was from a couple days ago; short and sweet:)

Have you ever been worried about someone ELSE’S future? Not yours, but maybe a parent, sibling or close friend? …same here.

For me, it’s more specifically family – parents and younger siblings. I’m scared if which path they take, and if it’s the right and most healthy one.

Here’s the thing though, to me I believe that we can only control the actions of what we OURSELVES do to go down each path. God decided where each path ends up. It works the same for others too. Yes, people may influence choices, but in the end it all comes down to what decision the person makes on their own, God has the rest covered.

So when I’m worried about someone else’s future, all I can do is talk to them about it, and most importantly,

Pray.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

-Philippians 2:18

 (I’ve probably used that one too…hahaha(: )

I feel like I haven’t done a lot of that lately…better get to work! haha

❤ Salzz.

Leave a Reply

