Correction&&Humility

Standard

I’m the type of person who hates being corrected. Now, there are a few exceptions, but I have moments where if I feel like I’m better at something, they should not be correcting me. One example of this is Tennis. I’m definitely not a pro, but I don’t suck, and because of this, I can sometimes act like the tennis era revolves around me. This…is absolutely, indescribably, crazily, (this list could go on forever…) TERRIBLE.

Well, welcome to the flaws of my life. However, for every flaw, there is a solution, the same solution: The bible! (Yayaya!:) )

So when we break down this problem, there are two pieces. First, there is the humbleness concept. God may have given you a talent, but you can’t abuse it.

“Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourself.” -Phillipians 2:3

Don’t treat others like they’re stupid because they haven’t reached your skill level. Don’t act like you’re better than them, help them. Consider them better than you and see how the perspective changes!

Part two of this problem is: Not accepting corrections…Would you like a bible verse for that? I have a short and easy one that helps me:

“He who heeds discipline shows the way to life, but whoever ignores correction leads others astray.” Proverbs 10: 17

With correction you’ll get better. Without correction, you lead you AND other people in the wrong direction.

So basically, accept correction, and let humility be the key to my success…right after God!

EVERYTHING FOR GOD!:D

Hee hee hee,

<33salomezz

Leave a Reply

