The Path On the Way

Standard

So I just listened to the song Blessings, by Laura Story. I LOVE THIS SONG. I literally sing to it every night before I go to bed! It’s SO meaningful! The chorus goes like this:

“What if your blessings come through raindrops,

What if your healing comes through tears,

What if the thousand sleepless nights are what it takes to know your near?
What if trials of your life are your mercies in disguise?”

So, in church, we have a quick test for our Sunday School test based off a lesson book. Right after listening to this song, I decided to take a look at it, guess what page I turned on? “Understanding God’s Will” . Coincidence? I think not. I think God purposely did that.

I’m not sure what trial, if so, God is referring to, but maybe he’s trying to tell me to be prepared? Or maybe it’s an obstacle that I’m facing right now, I just don’t see it.

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, trust also in me.” John 14:1

❤ Salome

Leave a Reply

