Imperfections Create Perfection

Standard

I’ve been trying to get back to blogging for awhile now, and tonight I found the urge to share a quick thought so it all worked.

I’m not going to lie, today I was extremely frustrated. I’ve been playing tennis for quite some time now, and I’m definitely not the most athletic person, but after playing a sport for awhile you’re expected to become better, right? Well, my serve in tennis (which is really important) still hasn’t reached a strong point, it’s weak. Under my “theory”, it’s because my arm is awkwardly built and I can’t do anything about it because it’s my body structure! My dad’s sitting here trying to help me, and I’m completely ignoring it because of my ridiculous “theory”. That night, I walked into my room in lets just say, not the best mood. I didn’t want to talk to anyone, especially anyone who was trying to teach me Tennis or even mention the name.

To be honest, I was kind of frustrated with God because I was thinking of why I suck at tennis so much! I know God makes everyone the way they are for a reason, but seriously, what reason could there be?!

Coincidentally, that night the first verse I read in the bible was: “A wise son heeds his father’s instruction, but a mocker does not listen to rebuke.” -Proverbs 13:1

*Ouch! That hit me pretty hard. Maybe I should listen to my dad? (Speaking of which…he just walked in…awkward…) At this point, I was still pretty annoyed with God. I was blaming God for all my anger. Why was I awkwardly built? Why can’t I play tennis? Why, why, whyy?!

I was about to go to bed, and I always sleep with Klove on. The song that played was “From the Inside Out” By Hillsong

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1AHSzdSGeJE&feature=related ( LISTEN TO IT! )

I LOVE THIS SONG. I actually learned it in choir for a performance…which never actually happened…but what actually did happen, is my perspective completely tossed around.

God gives me talents for his glory. Even if I’m not good at something, I can glorify him with what I have. I shouldn’t blame God for not listening to my dad. I will grow in Tennis if God wants me to glorify him through it, or whatever purpose he has. God created me imperfect so I am perfect the way I am. I shouldn’t be worried, I shouldn’t get mad when others are better at tennis than me – that’s God’s gift for them, and an inspiration for me to strive for in the future. My friend told me that last sentence a while ago, and it really helped. 🙂

Anyways, now I’m in a great mood. I love God. I really need to get back to work with him though. I think this was like a stop light, asking me where I was going. Now it’s green, where should I go?!

Guidancee ^^ is the key.

-Salome

Leave a Reply

