Who to Trust?

Standard

So a while back (I meant to blog about this a while back haha), God had put trust on my heart. One thing I’m always reminded by others is that you can only trust yourself. I’ve definitely learned this the hard way, which also questions the value of a friend, but that’s a completely different topic than I want to talk about today.

What I realized is that there’s more to trust than yourself – God. 

So, lets start off with this: God already knows you. (Psalms  139:1-5) He knows every thought, every secret you have and will have, and he knows more about you than you yourself do! Scary right? I’ll admit that it was for me at first… And it still is in a way. 

But, there’s still so much to learn from this! God is a trustworthy God. (Psalms 9:9-10) And the best part is, you don’t have to hide anything from him because he already knows! You can just talk to him flat out. And  indeed it’s scary, but it feels so good talking to someone you know you can trust.(: 

Whoo, I seriously need to get back to this blogging business!

❤ Salomee

Leave a Reply

