We’ll Always Be A Baby

Standard

I remember one time when I was 7, I didn’t want to come with my parents to pick up my sister from a birthday party. Thinking I was a big girl, I wanted to stay home alone. Whining and complaining I tried to persuade my parents that I was old enough to stay home alone. It didn’t work.

Now when I look back at that moment, I realize that staying home alone at 7 is quite ridiculous. My parents were right, it’s something you look back at and think, “Wow, I thought I was so smart… I was such a baby!” The point is though, that they were still watching out for me.

Even right now in life I think I’m so grown up – sooner or later I’ll realize I’m not and that they will always be watching for me because I’m their little baby.

I think a lot of times we forget that we are God’s baby. Even when we don’t do what God wants us too, or sin… He still watches over us. When we try to persuade God, God is ALWAYS right. Whatever we do or say, we will ALWAYS be God’s little baby.

Just know when no one is there, God is still watching us.

-Salomess

One response »

  1. Pingback: the “S – word” « salomephilip

Leave a Reply

