Everything is Beautiful

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnh5gf5SCjE – Everything is Beautiful by Starfield.

If you’ve never heard this, I’d recommend listening to it. This song keeps me happy. Whenever I’m angry or something doesn’t go the way I want it to…it helps me realize that everything is still beautiful.

The other day, I was quite irritated after school. I had to go work at the hospital, and I was starving (my reason for irritation lol) and had to pee. I hate peeing in public bathrooms. I went downstairs to get Starbucks. After waiting there for about 15 minutes, I finally see the “Closed” sign. It said it closed at 4:30 and it was only 3:45, I was annoyed. Without starbucks I trailed back upstairs to begin my shift. My partner arrived and we went down to get snacks in the cafe. I look at the starbucks and a lady was standing there. I asked her if the starbucks was open…and soon came to the realization that the machine broke down. After getting snacks from the cafe, my mood was brightened. We were busy and I liked it. Soon enough, the starbucks lady came over with free large starbucks coupons for my me and my friend. Later, I saw an old friend and  on top of that, right before it was time to go, my trainer gave us chocolate covered strawberries and muffins to go home. Throughout the day, I had also accomplished much of my homework and felt productive. As little as these things seemed…they really made a difference in my day. After work I was in SUCH a good mood! These are the little things that God did to make my day finish off great!

God knows what makes us smile and how to push a horrible day to a great one. He knows how to make it beautiful for you. Even when days seem crummy, there’s always a tweak God has for you – you just have to be willing to notice it.

Awhile ago I read something that said, “Everyday can be beautiful, you just have to make it beautiful. You choose.”

The song I mentioned earlier helps emphasize it.

“Everything is beautiful, even when the tears are falling,
I don’t need a miracle to believe
Even when it’s crashing down,
I can hear redemption calling,
and everything is beautiful to me.”

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” – 2 Corinthians 12:9

Everything is beautful.

-Salome

Leave a comment