He Knows Me Better Than I Know Myself

Standard

Plans. Yes, I understand they don’t always work out the way you want to, but when you get excited about something, it’s hard not to kick your mood down.

A couple weeks ago (yes, this post was due quite a while ago lol.) my friends and I had an amazing plan about homecoming. Clearly, plans didn’t work as I wished…but more than anything it made me feel left out.

My first post on this blog talked about how God says no for his own reason – and I’ve definitely seen the outcome of that. SO MANY different things happened because of that one choice. But then, there’s more to add. God knows me way better than I know myself. If he knows going to that homecoming won’t be the best for me, he’ll most likely stop it (unless it’s his plan obviously) …because he cares. God will have something more productive for you to do, whether or not you see it as a benefit.

Coincidently that homecoming was tonight. And you know what? I know exactly why…well not exactly, but I have an idea of why I didn’t go. And I don’t mind. God was right – He knows me better than I know myself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXsiWoyjw60

In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps. -Proverbs 16:9

Leave a Reply

