Blessed With Another Day

Standard

After I came home from school today, my day pretty much went downhill. My sister and I got in a huge fight…and it definitely turned the night upside down. Thankfully, I didn’t have any homework due the next day (I had finished it the night before, and good thing I did!) so I literally wasted my day. I took a 2 hour nap, ate dinner, looked online for a job *that I didn’t find*, took a shower…and pretty much a list of redundant things happened. I mean, not that I don’t need to take a shower or anything, but these things are like ‘you gotta do them anyway!’ kinda things. But anyways, overall my day was just a waste.

Now I’m ready to go bed, and it’s only 11. Surprise? I was actually ready to go to bed at 9:30, which is really unexpected coming from me, but I was finishing up little things and did my daily routine of praying…and afterwards, I came to the conclusion that I can’t waste days like this.

“How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep?” -Proverbs 6:9

It all goes back to the taking everything for granted concept. When we don’t realize the value of each and every day of our lives, we feel useless. Yes, today might’ve sucked. But it was a lesson God wanted to teach, and that shouldn’t have stopped me from being productive the rest of the day. We don’t know if God wants us to be alive tomorrow, or if our final day is next week. We don’t know! Just like that quote: Live like it’s your last day. Actually, I don’t know if it’s a quote, but it definitely fits right in. If God blesses you with another day, don’t just sleep through it because it’s ‘another day’, it IS ANOTHER DAY! Watch your attitude, and be thankful you’re alive another day.

At school, the announcements always end with a “make it a great day or not, the choice is yours”. We all laugh at it, but as cheesy as it sounds, it’s true. You choose whether the day is beautiful. (I read that on another blog too haha)

🙂

Leave a Reply

