It’s Okay to Be Weak

Standard

Today, I had no homework (in fact, this is the third day in a row..) so I ended up reading several blog posts from other people. It’s a while since I’ve sat down reading posts, but I can assure you this was something I needed.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately, about so many different things. Morals, grades, God’s plan for me, and who I am…are all of these a part of God’s will? Sometimes, I feel like I’m over thinking and that God doesn’t want me to think too far out because he already has it planned. To be honest, my question is still in the process of being answered. However, reading the blogs really helped. Something stood out to me: it’s okay to be weak.

First of all, it’s okay to be weak, everyone has a weakness. If God made you like that, don’t be ashamed of it…just work on it and throughout time God will make you stronger.

Second: “Don’t hide behind a fake smile; find a reason for a real one.”  I looooved this. So much. I think this was the weakness that triggered a lot of my thoughts. No, I’m not depressed or anything, but so much of the time I sit there trying to please everyone and keep smiling so it looks like I’m not a boring person. Is that who God made me? Nope, not at all.

God knows how to make me smile…I just have to look for them. Smile for the right reasons, not to hide who you are. Oh…and don’t be awkward for unnecessary reasons. I need to be who I truly am – who God has made me. 

It’s okay t0 be weak, just accept it and God will help you through.

And lastly, I literally just opened my Bible up to this page, but it means a lot (:

“Be strong and courageous, and do the work. Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord God, my God, is with you.” -1 Chronicles 28:20

Leave a Reply

