Change

Standard

Wow… I haven’t blogged on my computer in awhile… the format’s changed! haha

Anyways, this post is mainly going to be about my feelings, not really about a solid point I’ve learned, so if you don’t like posts like this don’t bother reading.

I feel like I need to change. In my last post I explained how God showed me a lot of flaws about myself, and now my problem is how do I change it?

Today was our church Christmas program, and I saw different relationships with Christ people had. It made me wonder where mine went. I made me wonder why mine wasn’t as strong as it used to be. Why don’t I feel close anymore? I mean I know I can always talk to him…but why do I get caught up in other things and not save time for him?

Right now, I just pray that God guides me. I pray that I learn to fix my flaws, and gives me strength to go on. I pray that I build a stronger relationship with him. I pray that I’m not selfish and do everything for God’s glory. I just pray that I’m a better, stronger person for his kingdom.

I just opened up to this, but it’s perfect: “It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in man.” -Psalm 118:8

Leave a Reply

