Flaws.

Standard

Ever feel like everything you do is just ALWAYS WRONG? …Story of my life. It’s almost as if I can’t ever do anything that’s right…which is probably the most obnoxious feeling ever.

I don’t want to change who I am as an individual, but I need to fix my flaws. (This is funny because it relates to my last post.) And I think it all comes back to that. I’m going through another phase where God is constantly showing me what I need to work on, and though it’s tough, all I can really say is that I’m thankful.

I’m thankful to God for making me get through it, and making a stronger person with his mercy, preparing me for whatever lies ahead of me. I’m thankful to my parents, who always make sure I’m looking up to God to do what’s right…not wrong. I’m thankful for my best friends, who are straight forward about what I suck at, my insecurities, and what I do wrong. I’m thankful for every experience I end up going through. No matter HOW MANY MISTAKES I make, I know I’m just becoming a better person for Christ’s kingdom. I’m thankful for God’s mercy and being alive today, being given the chance to change for the better. Change not who I am, but my flaws.

I just pray that pretty soon things I do turn out right for once; make wise decisions, say the rights things at right time, and grow mature in the eyes of God. 

“Just as you who were at one time disobedient to God have now recieved mercy as a result of their disobedience,” -Romans 11:30

Leave a Reply

