the “S – word”

Standard

So last week, this nine year old ran up to me. She was in shock…because the older kids typed the “s-word” in on youtube. I asked her what the “s-word” was, and she said…”sexy.”

It took a lot of self control not to laugh, but it definitely struck me. I know I’ve talked about younger kids several times before (links below), but it was just a great reminder. It was a reminder that I still have my God – given boundaries. That God is still watching every move I make. That because I’m older, doesn’t make something alright. I’m still God’s child, and always will be. He’ll keep me from what I can’t handle, but he still wants me to make decisions from right and wrong. I’m still a child.

https://salzburgj.wordpress.com/2011/07/31/well-always-be-a-baby/
https://salzburgj.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/younger-ones/

“Teach me your way, Lord; lead me in a straight path because of my oppressors.” -Psalm 27:11

Leave a Reply

