Impeccable Timing

Standard

It is one thing to have a blog, and it’s one thing to blog. Seriously! It’s been a few months since my last post. These last few weeks (months), I know I’ve learned a lot. It’s crazy how the littlest things can help you understand a huge idea.

The other day (like a few months ago..), I was driving to my best friend’s house. She lives quite awhile away, and I had never driven to her house alone. AND, to top it off…it was super dark, so I was slightly scared that I would not find the right turn and have to u turn it in the middle of the dark and I…I would just go cray. So yeah, I’m kinda freaking out on the inside. And then of course, there’s this yield sign, and at this point of time I’m still understanding what the “yield sign” even does! (sarcasm), but at that yield sign, I was worried. I took my sweet time, didn’t even bother to look if anyone was behind me. I merged into the lanes fine, and then when the time came to take a right turn…the light had turned red! Now for me, this was a BIG deal. A good big deal though. The fact that I was so worried about finding the right turn, but found it because the light on that street turned red, as crazy as it sounds, was crazy to me. It’s little, but to me, that extra second I waited at the yield sign (or wherever I was), was the way God planned it so I could make sure I found my way :).

It was then I realized that each little detail in your life is SO perfectly planned out. I thought about my friendship (with the same girl actually). We became best friends at the beginning of freshman year in high school. I look back, and I realize that that timing was SO impeccable. The places and friends we have now, would be so different (given) if we hadn’t become friends. The crazy crazy part though, is that her old friends and my old friends now hang out all the time. Now, if me and my best friend weren’t best friends… I can’t even imagine how it would’ve played out? It’s crazy how people come into your life at THE perfect time to influence you at THE perfect time and change you as a person at THE perfect time. It’s crazy.

It’s unbelievable. It’s unrealistic how planned EVERY SINGLE DETAIL OF YOUR LIFE FITS IN. It’s like a puzzle waiting to be solved piece by piece. It’s literally jaw dropping.

I’ve always believed God has a plan for me, and God knows what he’s doing, but I’ve never been able to understand to what extent. And to this day, I know there is much more than I could ever fathom. How and why God plans out everything the way he does. Why I have the friends I do now, why I marry the person I do in the future, why I live in this place, this house, why I was born to the family I was born in. It’s crazy. When I actually take the time to notice these little details, it’s even more amazing. And it makes you think. It makes you think.

“Call to me and I wil answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.” -Jeremiah 33:3 NIV

Leave a Reply

