Blessed

Standard

Actually first, I want to share something I’m really thankful for. Whenever I listen to the song “You and Me” by Lifehouse, I always think of the most random things haha.

I’m really thankful for the opportunities I’ve been given. My dad was raised with very little and very little opportunity. He went to a school with a crappy library (actually I don’t even know if it had a library), so he would always go check out books secretly from his sister’s school to read. He was always so hardworking, and made the most out of everything he did have. I wouldn’t be here today if it wasn’t for his ambition and passion. It’s amazing. And when I remember that, it makes me realize how lucky I am for the opportunities I do have. It makes me realize how stupid I am for not valuing these opportunities as much I should. It makes me want to work harder.

I am blessed with an amazing role model. So thank you so much, God. I am so very blessed.

“Give thanks to the lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.” -1 Chronicles 16:34

Leave a Reply

