Matters in God’s Hands

Standard

imgres

Happy Good Friday guys! (Well for the not orthodox 😉 )

Right now, I’m taking a quick break to share something. All of this week I have been preparing for my ACT…which is in two weeks. I’ve been taking practice tests on practice tests, and it gets demotivating when you don’t see the results you want. Whooo

But, I thought about it…and instead of stressing, I’m putting matters in God’s hands. Yes, I’m going to continue working hard, but instead of freaking out every time I don’t get the result I want, it’s all God’s glory to the result and progress I did reach, and prayer that God will help me progress even more.

The more I think I’m the smart one or getting these results on my own, the more I’m lying to myself. Because it’s not, it’s all God. And I just really pray God helps me reach my goal.

“For this God is our God for ever and ever; he will be our guide even to the end.”-Psalm 50:2

One response »

Leave a Reply

