Reflection

Standard

Hello my imaginary WordPress friends,

I would just like to take some time to reflect. Tomorrow is Easter for our Orthodox friends :), and it’s just an amazing reminder that we are so blessed and so forgiven. It gives me goosebumps every time I think about it. 

These last few weeks have been blessings upon blessings. I believe a few posts ago (?) I talked about thanking God for the progress I did make, rather than the progress I wanted to make. Let me share what God has done. 

And actually before I start please don’t think I’m bragging or something, that’s not my intention. 

First, I actually got a 30 on my ACT! Which, I was excited about. It’s not my goal, but it was LOTTTTA progress :). 
Second, my partner and I played one doubles Varsity (which is WAY above our normal position) in a tournament, and we placed third. 🙂 
Third, I took my mock calc test, and I did MUCH better than I thought I did. 

These are only a FEW of the blessings. But like, I remember saying to myself every time one of these events happened that it wasn’t me…it was all God. And you’d be surprised, but it’s a good feeling. The minute I think it’s my own accomplishment, the value of that blessing is gone. And when you know it’s God…it’s extremely motivating, because you understand God’s power. (Even though in reality, we can’t even fathom it). 

And right now, that motivation is what is keeping me going these last few weeks of school. So, just a new perspective I thought I’d share 🙂 

Leave a Reply

