I Plan to Marry my BEST FRIEND WHOOOO

Standard

So I’ve always dreamed of marrying my best friend. WHOO so does every other girl. Haha, but I want to explain my thought process because it really stood out to me today.  

We all know those boys who jump from girl to girl. We can call them the “hoppers” or the rabbits, the term Bridgit coined hahaha. They jump from relationship to relationship, because they get bored so quickly. Cool story, I get it…you aren’t ready to settle. That’s fine! My theory is though, that people get bored because these relationships haven’t established growing friendships. 

Think of your best friend. That person you are always with, the one you do everything with, and grow and learn from. Oh and that person you don’t get sick of. This thought makes me laugh, because Sabrina is one person I am ALWAYS with – no joke. People at school know that if you know where one is, you can find the other. But that’s not what made me laugh hahah. What made me laugh was after chemistry last week, (one of the few classes we don’t have together), I saw her and it instantly cheered me up…and then Paul (for those of you who know him) made a face like…you saw her an hour ago? Hahahha of course he was laughing, but it’s so true, we all know those people who make you happy just by seeing them. When you think of a friendship, it’s nothing that changes drastically. It’s a gradual change. You grow into a stronger friendship or gradually distance into a weaker friendship. But either way, it’s a growing friendship. 

 When you are in a relationship, if it’s a growing friendship, you’re constantly learning new things about each other, and you literally CAN’T get bored. And of course the care and concern for your fellow mate increases, obvi 😉 

So yeah, that’s my quick theory. THAT is why I want to marry my best friend. And on top of that, if you marry your best friend you can fall asleep talking to him every night 🙂 in person. WHOO

Leave a Reply

