To Achieve Selflessness

Standard

Hello my WordPress friends!

So for those of you who know me well, you know I’m very competitive. Like with anything, with the following exceptions: dancing (HA) , english kinda (sh), and maybe even tennis (when I feel like they are truly way too good to beat anyone). It’s tough because when you are so competitive, it’s hard to keep others motivated because a competitive person is generally a selfish person at the same time.

I ran into this verse last week: “Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing” -1 Thessalonians 5:11

Last week, I ALSO found out that JOE ended his final semester in high with a FREAKING 4.0 – straight A’s you fools! And although I am the competitive person that I am, I was honestly so excited for him. And I don’t want to make it sound like I’m making this about me, so the parenthesised item is for you, Joe. (Because I’m sure you’re reading this, shout out to Joe! My non existent readers will now know about your straight A’s too 😉 )

Motivation is a mutual thing. If you’re not genuine, you will continue to be a selfish, competitive person. On the contrary, if you’re willing to share your genuine encouragement, not only will you motivate the other person, you will motivate yourself as well and become selfless.

A famous person always said, “Try to achieve perfection in areas you can control”
Hahahahahah I’m dying. If you can guess who said that, I will take you out to a breadstick.
But really, your selflessness is something you can grow to control.

#Forthewin #Selflessness

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

