Lasting Friendships

Standard

Honestly, it scares me to know how much people change. 

I just ran into an old friend’s post about me…and it’s weird to think that we were even friends? It’s crazy how through circumstances and events a “best friend” quickly becomes a stranger. And it’s always for the better, whether it was because you need to form your own independency or because that person wasn’t a good influence. 

On the other hand, the friends you do keep for lifetime are like gems. I think there’s a bible verse like that. But, if you have friends like that…don’t take them for granted because you are truly blessed. I for one, feel so blessed. All the time. Because… I am 🙂

Leave a Reply

