A Reminder of Hope

Standard

You know, reading old blogs can be great to remind you of some of your beliefs/philosophies/etc. It’s so unlike me to worry about my future. With college apps coming around the corner, work, friends going off to college, and family, it’s like an indefinite amount of things to do in such a short period of time. In fact, I feel so overwhelmed and not good enough…which is so unlike me. I mean, my motto is always “Hakuna Matata”. I read this old blog that I really needed to read. What stuck out to me was a few sentences and a bible verse.

“Personally, I don’t worry much about the future. I strongly do believe that God has a plan for me, so no matter what I go through, God has put me through for a reason and I’ll become a better person because of it.” …

“For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what he already has? But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.” (Romans 8:24-25, NIV)

February 28, 2011

It’s a great reminder. We all need hope for the future. Hope that motivates, cultivates, and spreads. We are safe in God’s hands…and he has a plan for us. And I know this is all so cliche and stuff…but I just needed to remind myself of this philosophy.

To God the Glory

Leave a Reply

