Aside

So today wasn’t the best day. There were extreme highs and lows. But, I’m not here to complain or anything. I want to share a miracle that happened today.

I’ve been driving for almost a year now, and I’ve never been in a car accident or gotten a ticket! Don’t want to jinx that though hahah. Today, I was driving my friend Bridgit on the highway. She was literally just telling me how one of her biggest fears is when there are three lanes, a car in the far left lane and a car in the far right lane, and both of them try to switch into the middle lane at the same time and hit each other. Literally 30 seconds after she said that…it happened to me. Except, I moved my car in time…swerved and lost control of the car. I don’t even know how but somehow my car stopped in a tiny area between another merge area and the farthest right lane… right in front of a sign. This area was tiny. And it was a miracle that we didn’t hit anyone else or the sign on the way there.

I really can’t say anything but God has been good. Literally driving the rest of the day sucked. But I’m in good hands, that’s for sure.  Also, no one else knows so this is our secret. God is good. God is good. God is good.

“Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence. He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.” (Psalm 91:3-4)

God is Good

Leave a Reply

