Preparation

Standard

11:54 on September 3rd. Time for sleep… after I blog 😉 

I know hearing that “God has a plan for you” over and over again is so repetitive. It gets to a point where “God has a plan for you” sounds so cliche, it doesn’t have the meaning it used to. God has a plan? A plan for me to go to school/work? To live a routine lifestyle? To get old and die?  No. Well, maybe. How will I know what choices to make? How will I know this is where I’m supposed to be? How do I know I don’t have to fear or be worried about my future? 

I ran into this verse last week:
“For we are God’s handiwork created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do” (Ephesians 2:10, NIV). God has a plan that he has prepared you in advance for. Each event in your life is preparing you for your future job…your future family…or even your future relationship with God. Personally, I found that consoling. It has definitely been my source of motivation. You are prepared in advance. 

#Preparation

Leave a Reply

