Not any better

Standard

The theme of the conference was “Revolution of Love”. I see it as math. The Bible says, God is love. The Bible also says, God is the fulfillment of the Law. Therefore, Love is the fulfillment of the law.

What does this mean? The fulfillment of the law determines a set of rules that you are supposed to live. We are supposed to live an example of love. We aren’t supposed to judge others. We are supposed to accept each individual the way he/she is because we aren’t any better. Acceptance is another form of love. We aren’t supposed to walk with pride. We aren’t any better than anyone else. The thirst you would have for yourself if you hadn’t had water in days needs to be the same thirst you have when your neighbor doesn’t have water. YOU HAVE TO BE LOVE. AND LOVE OTHERS AS MUCH AS YOU LOVE YOURSELF.

This gives me goosebumps every time I think about it because I realize how unworthy I am to be loved. I came back from the conference, and I realized how bitter I was to individuals I believed to have “bad morals”. It made me mad when these individuals slept around and disrespected girls. I would cringe at the sound of their names. But I’m honestly not any better than them. I still have to be an example of love. I may not agree with what they do, but I am still not any better than them.

So now I am trying to live a revolution of love through God. God is love.

Leave a Reply

