i’ve finally switched on the light bulb

Standard

I’m not gonna lie, I started summer on a real low point. Normally, whether it’s school or work or organizing some event, there is always something to do. When summer started, there wasn’t. And not having that, gave me this really empty and unsatisfying feeling. I noticed myself just longing to start work…which was a month away.

THEN. I started reading the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho.

“When each day is the same as the next, it’s because people fail to recognize the good things that happen in their lives every day that the sun rises”(27, Coelho).

OOOOOHHH shit. That night I spontaneously went to a Lana Del Rey concert and my summer really started. There is so much I want to do, but I never can do because I don’t have time. And now, I have that time. Each day is a gift. Each day has something good in it. At the end of the day, if I look back and can’t say at least one good thing about that day, it’s my attitude and perspective about life that needs to change, nothing else.

One response »

Leave a Reply

