who do you think YOU are

Standard

I get angry at God for putting me through certain situations, I think it’s unfair, when in reality I put MYSELF in those situations and it is by the grace of God that I have been taken out of situations. In Bible study last week, we talked about Jonah Chapter 4. (Read it, it’s quick.) You see how angry Jonah is because God did what GOD wanted, and Jonah thought it was unfair. God says, “Who are you to have a right to be angry?” I was thinking, duh, Jonah. God is God, who do you think YOU are? Those echo to myself… Who do I think I am? When I look back at situations I see how only faithful God was, and how he’s only taken care of me. I have NO right to have any bitter emotion towards God. No right. Humble yourself woman
~

Leave a Reply

