faith

Standard

So last weekend, I went to a women’s retreat organized by the First Presbyterian church of Boulder and it was amazing. I experienced the most powerful prayer I have ever seen. These women, (and i know this sounds cultish but it WAS REAL) were praying in tongues and truly saw visions. It a connection to the supernatural aka God the person who created all of this that I have never experienced and seen.

Unfortunately with all this good…comes the dark side also. And yes, if you’ve read my previous posts i am terrified of the supernatural. I’ve heard of so many stories where dark spirits try to harm individuals strong in their faith. And in my head when I think of growing a closer relationship with God…i think uh oh. you can’t control these spirits and they can do anything. *hides under pillow and crouches in corner* *blanket is too short to cover body so puts pillow on face* *okay sorry i’m done these are annoying* *lol*

BUT – Dev Uncle said it perfectly:

“As a person gets closer to God, the character of God becomes visible to that person. As he sees God’s character, he tends to trust him more, realizing that the devil has no power over him.”

I absolutely love the way he phrased this. It also made me realize, like we try to understand the character of people on a different level…God ALSO has character. interesting……..

Leave a Reply

