Trusting God

Okay this has been on my mind for awhile… Meaning it happened awhile ago, but it still taught me a lot that I have the urge to share it again.

Recently, I was really angry at God. And I’ve never actually been mad at him before, like I’ve never found a reason to, but it’s just like at that point of time I felt like God was continuously throwing all my flaws at me at once and didn’t even give me a chance to fix myself. I felt like he was overwhelming me…and I got really irritated. I realized God had a plan for me, but it still bothered me… WHY would he do that to me? … Or let me rephrase that, why would he let that happen to me?

That’s when it hit me. I need to trust God. It’s one thing to trust that God has a plan for you, to realize that God is always by your side… But it’s another thing to trust God in the sense that HE KNOWS WHAT HE’S DOING. In any perspective. And I’m referring to questioning God. I kept questioning God about why I constantly felt broken down, but all I needed to do was trust God.

In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me. (Psalm 56:11 KJV)

Three weeks later, I feel so much better. I’m a lot stronger because I’ve realized this. And I definitely have a lot of flaws to fix, but I’m still working on it… And I know God will guide me through.

Leave a comment